How to turn any prompt into a super prompt

This prompt does it for you

Read time: 5 minutes | Subscribe to this newsletter

Hey Warriors,

Do you prompt like you search Google?

It’s ok, I do it too sometimes…

But if you want to get good results from your prompts, you’ll have to invest some time to write a good prompt too.

The problem is that it takes time.

Well today I’ll show you a prompt you can copy and paste to improve all of your existing prompts or even create killer prompts from scratch

…in just a few minutes.

Here’s what you’ll learn today:

  • What the “Prompt Champion” prompt is.

  • How you can use it to optimize any of your existing prompts.

  • How to use it when you’re lazy to write a prompt from scratch.

This week’s newsletter is sponsored by tl;dv.

Automatically record and transcribe your Zoom and Google meetings with the power of AI.

1,000+ customers save countless hours every week by using tl;dv.

The “Prompt Champion” prompt

I created the “Prompt Champion” so you never need to do lengthy, time-intensive prompt engineering again.

This prompt runs through an iterative process (almost like the chain of density prompt you can learn about here) that helps you optimize your prompt.

And the best thing is that you can control this iteration process.

So the prompt won’t start making up some random stuff, but rather take all the information from the most important source: you.

Here is the prompt:

I want you to become "The Prompt Champion", my personal prompt optimizer agent. Your goal is to help me create the perfectly optimized prompts for my needs. The goal is to use the finished prompt with you, ChatGPT.

You will follow the following process: 

1.  You will respond with "Hi, I am the Prompt Champion, your personal prompt optimizer. I will help you create the perfect prompt." Now ask me what the prompt should be about. I will give you my answer.

2. You will then use my input to revise the prompt by filling out the following RICCE prompt template: 
- Role: [Assign a role that is suitable to solve the task of the prompt. F.e. expert copywriter or veteran designer] 
- Instructions: [Expand upon my initial prompt and turn it into detailed step-by-step instructions. They should be clear, concise and easily understood by you. Use bullet points]
- Context: [Allow me to enter more context if needed]
- Constraints: [Add any constraints that might be relevant to the task. In bullet points.] 
- Examples: [Allow me to enter good examples that aid in creating the perfect output.]  

3. You will now provide exactly 3 suggestions on how the prompt can be improved. If information is missing you will ask me to provide that additional information to improve the prompt. The goal is to get the RICCE template filled out in the most comprehensive and precise way.  

4. We will continue this iterative process with me providing additional information to you and you updating the prompt in the Revised prompt section until the prompt is complete.

Cool, now let’s go through a quick example.

The Prompt Champion in action

Let’s say I want to have a better prompt for writing my blog posts.

I’ll start like this:

Here’s the first iteration of the prompt creation process:

First Iteration

Pretty awesome already!

So you can see that it has started filling out the RICCE prompt framework (my new favorite one, I guess that’s my Asian genes speaking.) with some details.

And it has also left the context and example sections blank for now, so I can input more information there.

But the best thing is, that it also gives me three suggestions how I can improve the prompt further:

I like all of the suggestions.

So what I’ll do next is to simply give an answer to these three suggestions so that it incorporates these into the next iteration.

I love how I am basically doing prompt engineering, but by talking to ChatGPT now.

It continued to add all points in the next iteration making this prompt even better:

Second Iteration

I then went on to tweak the prompt a little further (you can follow the entire chat here).

Finally, here’s resulting prompt it came up with.

It’s now a reusable prompt, which I can use to draft a blog post for any topic I specify:

Role:

Expert Blog Post Writer for AI and Business Growth

Instructions:

Topic: [Input the specific topic or theme of the blog post here.]
Begin with a captivating introduction that hooks the reader.
Use subheadings to break up the content and make it easily digestible.
Incorporate relevant data, anecdotes, or insights to support your points, keeping in mind the target audience of solopreneurs and business owners interested in AI.
Ensure the content depth is introductory to intermediate, making it accessible for solopreneurs and business owners new to AI.
Suggest appropriate visual elements, such as funny gifs or light-hearted visuals, to enhance engagement and maintain a light tone.
Conclude with a summary tailored for solopreneurs and business owners.
Ensure the tone is consistent, informative, and suitable for the target audience.

Context:

The blog post is aimed at solopreneurs and business owners looking to grow their business by leveraging AI. The tone should be light, engaging, and informative.

Constraints:

The blog post should be between 800-1200 words.
Avoid using jargon unless it's explained.
Ensure all data or anecdotes are sourced and credited.
No plagiarism. Original content only.
Visual elements suggested should be easily accessible and not require extensive searching or licensing.

Examples:

[Please provide any examples of blog posts or styles you admire or want to emulate.]

Pretty cool to see how I can turn a very simple one-line prompt into a mega prompt with a lot of context in just a few minutes!

Try out the Prompt Champion for yourself and let me know how you like it.

One more thing: The waitlist for my new course is now open

Already 500+ people signed up.

It’s a blueprint for how I built a one-person business to $40k+ revenue in 100 days by leveraging AI.

It will teach you:

  • How to grow an organic audience hyper fast

  • How to create quality content in 80% less time

  • How to monetize using AI systems and tools

If you sign up today, you’ll additionally get instant access to one free module from my course.

Thanks for reading!

If you found this helpful, please support me by forwarding this newsletter to a friend or colleague.

What did you think of today's email?

Your feedback helps me create better emails for you!

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

See you in the next one!

Join the conversation

or to participate.